Reviews

Jasmine
10/2/2019
Food was good! Delivery person was the worse!!!! She threw my food on the receptionist desk, didn’t give a name and bitched about a tip!!! She needs to find a different day job!!!
Jessica
8/5/2019
I love boneless spare ribs and the dumplings. Yum!! Those ribs are a snack I eat for days after
Latrisha
8/1/2019
Excellent delivery and good food
Keith
7/17/2019
Food was all great. But delivery guy was rude and banged on the door, rang the doorbell, then banged some more all in a 3 second period. Rude guy
nicole
7/10/2019
Boneless spare ribs where over cooked dry an hard to chew, everything else was good .
Clara
7/5/2019
Great food an always hot!
Latrisha
6/16/2019
Best customer service and delicious food
Latrisha
5/18/2019
Great food and reliable delivery service
Tiffany
4/4/2019
Always love everything we order! Very fresh and super quick for pick up.
marty
3/13/2019
So fresh & delicious. Only place I order my Chinese food from..
Erich
2/15/2019
Always good
Kris
2/14/2019
Online ordering was easy and the food came on time. The prices are very reasonable. Everyone enjoyed the food however the Sesame Chicken was just "okay". I think I would try the Chef Special Sesame Chicken next time. We all agreed the egg rolls were the best we ever had from anywhere!
Trevor
2/12/2019
Fast and Delicious! the vegetables were so fresh you would think they were pulled right out of the garden!!
Melissa
2/9/2019
Always delicious with excellent service
Betsy
2/2/2019
Love this place!! Always great food and excellent service!! Even got 6 yummy sugared donut treats. The only Chinese take out for our family for sure !!
Jess
2/1/2019
Friendly staff, good food
Danielle
1/28/2019
Fast delivery Food was just as I expected.
Joshua
1/7/2019
This is a quick walk from my house so I want to like it...but both times I've ordered I've been somewhat disappointed. The lo mein is the one thing I've found that's really good. The wings were the smallest I've ever seen. The General Tso's on my last order wasn't crispy at all and had too much breading. The service is always great - they're fast and super friendly, but the food itself is just ok.
Latrisha
1/1/2019
Best delivery service in Rochester
Brant
12/25/2018
We would have liked more shrimp in the dragon and Phoenix and more beef in the peeper beef. But the food tasted really good.
Catherine
12/17/2018
Great food, excellent prices and local delivery.
Kaeri
12/16/2018
Love China Garden, food is always hot and fresh!
Heather
11/24/2018
Food is always good, hot and delivered quickly!!
Mark
11/19/2018
Very satisfied with the food and service from China Garden Kitchen. The food was made to special order and was the best I've received from them to date. This is probably the fifth or sixth time ordering and this was the best tasting food yet. They are the best Chinese Food that I've found in my work area. The delivery is very convenient as well when you are in working on a Saturday, At first, the Lo Mein and General Tso's lacked a little flavor but since, I just ask for a little spice to the Lo Mein and extra spice to the General Tso's and it works for me. Saturday's order was the best.
Michelle
11/16/2018
Always good food, always quick, and pleasant and courteous employees!
George
11/11/2018
Food from China Garden Kitchen is the greatest !! Arrives hot, cooked to perfection. The egg rolls are the Best !! Roast Pork with Chinese Vegetables is my favorite. Vegetables are not over cooked and the roast is tender and flavorful.
Shyann
11/9/2018
I personally have poor teeth so the chicken is at times too tough, but that's a very personal issue and won't cloud my judgment of otherwise great food. Delivery time is stellar too
YuVaughn
11/1/2018
The service was quick, and the food was fresh, hot & delicious... The portions were large. This is my go to take out place... The Crab Rangoon is my fave, no one makes it as good as them...
Laura
10/20/2018
Delicious food, awesome service!
Frank
10/9/2018
Absolutely delicious as usual.
Jess
10/7/2018
Food was very good, extra donuts were such a nice surprise. Will order again
Latrisha
10/1/2018
Excellent service
john
9/18/2018
Fresh, delicious, large portions. Fried dumplings were fantastic.
Kaeri
9/14/2018
The food is always fresh, hot and delicious. <3 China Garden!
Amy
8/24/2018
Fast delivery, excellent food!
Kristina
8/21/2018
Thank you for the fried dough! We weren't expecting that. Food was great!
Mark
8/7/2018
This is the first time ordering food from China Garden Kitchen. I asked my co-workers their thoughts on the food and we had mixed reviews. A couple of people ordered the Szechuan Shrimp lunch special. Said there were 4 pieces of shrimp and the sauce was runny. I enjoyed the extra spicy General Tso's Chicken. I thought the Pork Lo Main lacked some flavor but had plenty of Pork. The Sesame Chicken was good, plentiful with the Chicken. Someone thought the Fried Wonton was too crunchy but liked the Vegetable Lo Mein. We'll order again to give them another try.
Cindy
8/2/2018
Very fast. Sesame chicken was very good. I would not just give lemon chicken again. Too much breading and not a lot of flavor.
Mireille
7/28/2018
Quick, Great Service
Frank
7/16/2018
Good food and very pleasant staff!
Maureen
6/13/2018
We have been going to China Garden for many years. This is the first time I can say we will genuinely never go back there. The egg roll was literally dripping with oil and there was a pool of grease in the bottom of the bag. The egg roll was promptly thrown in the trash. The sauce on the crispy shrimp seemed to be nothing more than ketchup mixed with some hot sauce. It was disgusting. Score two for the trash can. My daughter ate her food, but I'm sure her palate is not quite as selective as mine (and that's not saying much). So sad to leave a poor review but after wasting almost $20 on inedible food, I feel impelled to do so. Very disappointed their food has gone so far downhill. We will not be going back.
Tracy
5/16/2018
Delicious as always! Thank you.
Latrisha
5/10/2018
Great service and yummy food
Daniel
4/29/2018
China Garden has been our go-to "not cooking tonight" solution for delivery or takeout for more than 10 years. Food is consistently excellent, and service and speed of delivery are topnotch.
Christopher
4/23/2018
Everything was excellent, and it arrived in about 10 minutes. Amazing.
Mireille
4/15/2018
Great prices, great service, great quality and love the surprise dessert!
Tracy
4/8/2018
China Garden meals are always delicious. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating for vegetarians options. Orders are ready in a timely fashion. We highly recommend them.
matthew
3/10/2018
good food and fast
Any questions please call us.